Cheap Trick Bio - Biography

Name Cheap Trick
Date of Birth
Place of Birth
Famous for
Cheap Trick is an American rock band from Rockford, Illinois, that gained popularity in the late 1970s. The band consists of Robin Zander (vocals, guitar), Rick Nielsen (guitar, vocals), Tom Petersson (bass guitar, vocals), and Bun E. Carlos (drums, percussion).

Though they have had only brief flirtations with mainstream success, Cheap Trick created and has maintained a substantial fan base, through regular touring and a hard-edged yet blissful pop sound that combines the tunefulness of The Beatles with the speed and energy of punk rock. The band's biggest hits over the years include "I Want You to Want Me", "Surrender", "Dream Police", "Don't Be Cruel" (a cover of Elvis Presley's hit), and "The Flame." Cheap Trick also performed the theme song on That 70s Show, from the second season onward. Their most recent release, Rockford, has gained critical acclaim.

Cheap Trick Photos